Skip to content

Task 3. CV and letter applying for a job.

enero 4, 2011

Letter

This is a covering letter sent in reply to the advertisement wich appeared in Prospects Today on 15 November:


C/ Colón nº 13

03420 Castalla (Alicante)

HSBC BANK

HSBC HOLDING PLC

8 CANADA SQUARE

LONDON E15 5HQ

Dear Sir or Madam

I am wirting in response to your recent advertisement in Prospects Today for a sales manager. I would like to apply for the post of sales manager.

As you can see from my enclosed CV I graduated from Alicante University with a degree in bussines Studies

As you know your company is a leading institution within its sector. In that sense I have great interest in becoming a member of your winning team and I took this opportunity to enclose my curriculum vitae for your review and consideration.

You will notice that my professional knowledge since its beginning has been in the financial environment wich is adequately complemented with my studies in business. I consider that with my experience could become a potential asset to your institution.

If you need any additional information, please do not hesitate in contacting me by email jmcortes@gmail.com. I will be glad to meet and hear you soon.

Yours faithfully

Jose Manuel Cortés

Enc 1.

Curriculum Vitae

Name Jose Manuel Cortés Berbegal

Address Calle Colón nº 13, 03420 CASTALLA ALICANTE

Telephone 965568521

E-Mail JMCORTES@GMAIL.COM

Date of Birth 22 OF MARCH 1986

Marital Status Single

Nationality Spanish

Education and Qualifications

Alicante University                             2004-2008

Degree in bussines Studies

I.E.S Castalla

Bachiller (Certificate Of Secundary Education: “A” levels)

Work Experience

Caja de Ahorros del Mediterraneo (CAM)  2009-2010

Teller

My work consisted of performing all operations involved in a savings bank.

In addition for the last two months I will have the opotunity to improve both skills as a fulltime replacement at the office as client manager.

Other Information

I am proficient in computer (home computing)

I have a driving license and am willing to travel

Interest and Activities

Home computing. Travelling, basket ball

References

Available on request

No comments yet

Responder

