Skip to content

Task 6: Administrative letters

enero 1, 2011

Administrative Letter A: Opening a current Account

C/ Colón nº13

03420 Castalla

Midland Bank

59 Old Christchurch Road,

Bournemouth BH1 1EH

Dear Mr Williams,


With reference to your conversation of 27 October I would like you to open an account for under me  R&S Fashions Ltd. With this address 915 East Street, Brighton, Sussex.
I have pleasure in enclosing two specimen signatures, my own and my partner’s Ms Catherine Sidden.
Both signatures must be required on all cheques.
In addition, I am including a reference from Mr. Young who banks with your branch and a cheque for 257 pounds from a customer.
I thank your in advance for your attention and look forward to your acknowledgement
I will be glad to hear you soon.

Administrative Letter B: Change Signature

C/ Colón nº13

03420 Castalla

Midland Bank

59 Old Christchurch Road,

Bournemouth BH1 1EH

Dear Mrs Williams ,

I would like you to note that as from 15 November 2010 the two signatures that will appear on cheques for my account will be my and that of new accountant Mr. Harold Lloyd.

I attach specimen of mr. Lloyd’s signature
Thanks in advance for your attention and i am looking forward to your confirmation


Administrative Letter C: Request to a standing Order

C/ Colón nº13

03420 Castalla

Midland Bank

59 Old Christchurch Road,

Bournemouth BH1 1EH

Dear Mrs Williams ,

I am writing to you because I would like to arrange for 678 pound to be transferred from my account nº331521109501 to Richard&Long’s account with Dewland bank on the 1st of every month beginning 1 december this year.
I thank you for his attention and look forward to your acknowledgement.


Administrative Letter D: Cancellation of a cheque

C/ Colón nº13

03420 Castalla

Midland Bank

59 Old Christchurch Road,

Bournemouth BH1 1EH
Dear Mrs Williams ,
I am writing to you because I would like you to cancel cheque nº17892165001 for €1, 672 in favour of B Gelt Ltd., the reason for this is the cheque seens that have been lost in the past. Consequently I am sending another cheque in its place
Please accept my sincere apologies for all inconvenience the cancelation of the cheque may cause to you.
I thank you for your attention and look forward to your confirmation.


Administrative Letter E: Transfer of money from current account to deposito account

C/ Colón nº13

03420 Castalla

Midland Bank

59 Old Christchurch Road,

Bournemouth BH1 1EH

Dear Mrs Williams,

I am writing to you because I would like to arrange for 2500€ to be transferred from my current account to my deposit account.
I am pleased to tell you that the account number and details are on the transfer slip
I would like to stamp the counter fail and send it back to me
Thanks in advance for your attention and I am looking forward to your confirmation.

No comments yet

Responder

